EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Put your EQRoster related questions/feedback/requests in here...
Forum rules
All the forums on this site are meant for either general or game specific discussions/questions/feedback.
This is NOT the place for spam, flames or fighting, and posts that don't follow this simple rule will be removed by the board moderator(s).

Enjoy our games, utils, tools and these forums...
User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:40

Version 4.4.0 of the EverQuest roster is on the downloads page.
The following additions/fixes have been made:

Fixed a bug where HP, Mana and Endurance where cut of at 32767.
The database wasn't prepared for the large values you can now achieve for these variables in Everquest.

Widened the HP, Mana and Endurance edit fields on the Modify Character form.
While fixing the previous bug, I noticed that the edit fields where a little to small as well.

Because of the database changes, a database update is required!
You can download the database update script from the downloads page as well.

Enjoy this new release,
Michaël

Worff
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:04

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby Worff » Mon Jun 07, 2010 6:54

Sweet!! Thank you Michael... going to run a backup and try it later today :)

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Mon Jun 07, 2010 13:57

You're welcome...

lukeren
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 13:30

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby lukeren » Thu Jun 10, 2010 13:33

I just installed this, and think it's just what we've been looking for, I've got a question though.

Is it possible to run the magelo updates through a script nightly?

I've got full access to the machine running it, so I can easily set it up, I just can't see any script that does this.

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Thu Jun 10, 2010 14:34

I never really looked into this, but it should be doable.

I'm guessing you can call a url you want to run each night from your server?
If so, all you need is a magelo import script that runs without any user input.

I can definately build the later.

On a sidenote: Since I haven't played EQ in years, I have absolutely no idea if the magelo import is still working fully. Are there broken import items, or is it still ok?

Regards,
Michaël

lukeren
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 13:30

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby lukeren » Thu Jun 10, 2010 15:07

It looks like it's running like a dream! :)

The import takes alot of time, so might wanna do it every other or third night, but it's working perfectly.

If you could make such a script it would be really awesome :)

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Fri Jun 11, 2010 0:00

I believe there is a delay on purpose between each magelo import, to prevent magelo from blocking your IP.

I don't recall if this delay was configurable in the config file (it's been a while since I wrote it all), but I will take a look at that as well.

Regards,
Michaël

lukeren
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 13:30

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby lukeren » Fri Jun 11, 2010 0:07

There is a delay ($nDelay) it's in class.magelo_batch_import.php.

There's a warning not to lower it, so I won't do that, hehe.

lukeren
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 13:30

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby lukeren » Fri Jun 11, 2010 0:26

On a side note, magelo import isn't working on some profiles all of a sudden, it just says:

Warning: gzinflate() [function.gzinflate]: data error in /home/luke/www/ad/rosterv2/includes/class.magelo.php on line 210

It was working fine yesterday.
I've tried removing the ones that give problems from the database and add them again, no luck though.
It might just be magelo having some sort of issue, since it only does it on some profiles, others are imported just fine.

lukeren
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 13:30

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby lukeren » Fri Jun 11, 2010 1:42

Seems it's magelo that's acting up, some profiles just gives an error page.

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Fri Jun 11, 2010 14:27

Yeah, magelo doesn't like it when you perform data mining on their ip ;) That's why the warning is in there.

That was years and years ago, so they might be less picky about it nowadays.

Worff
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:04

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby Worff » Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:14

Some players just have buggy profiles... like EQplayers, if someone transfers from another server their import request from the roster returns an error. I'm guessing there may be some database corruption on Magelo's side on the handful of profiles it wont import too. IMO not much anyone can do about that except Sony and Magelo lol.

What irritated me was some time ago Sony changed the output format when you hit DUMP from in-game Guild Tool (unsure if there is a client-side config file for that.. dont think so). You end up with a second Public Note column (looking at dump in Excel) that throws off the parser... plus their date format changed which throws off the dates hehe. It's easy to fix that in Excel tho, then Wordpad to get rid of the extra quotation marks, then it imports fine into roster :)

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Sat Jun 12, 2010 15:22

If you mail me a current guild dump, I'll fix the roster import for you.

lukeren
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 13:30

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby lukeren » Sun Jun 13, 2010 5:24

Oh, btw, it doesn't look like it's importing endurance.

Worff
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:04

Re: EQRoster v4.4.0 Released (HP/Mana/Endurance fix)

Postby Worff » Sun Jun 13, 2010 15:43

MadButch wrote:If you mail me a current guild dump, I'll fix the roster import for you.


Didn't see an e-mail addy, so I attached it to this post :)

Tribal Fury-20100613-173335.zip
(21.81 KiB) Downloaded 454 times


The date format I always have to change the columns in excel to are 03/14/10 which in example would be March 14, 2010.

Then the extra Public Note column is in the middle (in excel) .. the Public Note column at the end (right hand column) is the correct one and never affects the parse.

Sony is goofy sometimes /shrug... dunno why they jacked with the dump output.


Return to “EQRoster”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron