Guild Dump Import

Put your EQRoster related questions/feedback/requests in here...
Forum rules
All the forums on this site are meant for either general or game specific discussions/questions/feedback.
This is NOT the place for spam, flames or fighting, and posts that don't follow this simple rule will be removed by the board moderator(s).

Enjoy our games, utils, tools and these forums...
Breea
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 19:05

Guild Dump Import

Postby Breea » Thu Jul 26, 2007 13:36

Okay, for some reason it's not assigning alts for me. I put in the name of the main for each toon in the guild in the note section and it's not working....

Unless for some reason other notes after it causes a problem, I'm lost.

wizeone
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 15:37

Postby wizeone » Fri Jul 27, 2007 22:35

hmm it works for me.

should be:

charname notes
thischar Main
thatchar Main:thischar


i also have a couple that have notes like:

theotherchar Main (retired)


anyways, check your config file there is like 3 different ways of doing it depending on what you set in there

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:39

If the first word in the public note is the name of the main, then the middle setting should be the one you need.

Lookup the ExtractNameMainFromString() function in the config.php.
And you will see 3 Settings in there. The first 2 are commented out, and the 3rd one is active.

You can delete/comment out the 1st and 3rd one, and uncomment out the 2nd one.

It should read like:

Code: Select all

   // Mains and Alts have the name of the main as the first word in the string
   $bMainsHaveMains   = true;
   $strMainPrefix      = "";
   $bAltsHaveMains      = true;
   $strAltPrefix      = "";

or

Code: Select all

   // Settings
//   $bMainsHaveMains   = true;         // false: Mains don't have a name in the string, true: Mains will be in the string right after the MainPrefix
//   $strMainPrefix      = "MAIN:";      // Prefix used before the name of the Main, if empty: the first word is used
//   $bAltsHaveMains      = true;         // false: Alts don't have a name in the string, true: The Main of the Alt will be in the string right after the AltPrefix
//   $strAltPrefix      = "MAIN:";      // Prefix used before the name of the Main belonging to this Alt
   // Examples
   // Mains and Alts have the name of the main as the first word in the string
   $bMainsHaveMains   = true;
   $strMainPrefix      = "";
   $bAltsHaveMains      = true;
   $strAltPrefix      = "";
   // Mains are not in the string, but Alts are marked as "Main: namemain" in the string
//   $bMainsHaveMains   = false;
//   $strMainPrefix      = "";
//   $bAltsHaveMains      = true;
//   $strAltPrefix      = "Main:";
   // Check for impossible combination first
   if( ( ( !$bMainsHaveMains ) && ( !$bAltsHaveMains ) ) ||

Breea
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 19:05

Postby Breea » Sat Aug 11, 2007 16:34

Figured it out I think. Should use the following to only have the alts marked with "MAIN:" right?

Code: Select all

   // Settings
//   $bMainsHaveMains   = true;         // false: Mains don't have a name in the string, true: Mains will be in the string right after the MainPrefix
//   $strMainPrefix      = "MAIN:";      // Prefix used before the name of the Main, if empty: the first word is used
//   $bAltsHaveMains      = true;         // false: Alts don't have a name in the string, true: The Main of the Alt will be in the string right after the AltPrefix
//   $strAltPrefix      = "MAIN:";      // Prefix used before the name of the Main belonging to this Alt
   // Examples
   // Mains and Alts have the name of the main as the first word in the string
//   $bMainsHaveMains   = true;
//   $strMainPrefix      = "";
//   $bAltsHaveMains      = true;
//   $strAltPrefix      = "";
   // Mains are not in the string, but Alts are marked as "Main: namemain" in the string
   $bMainsHaveMains   = false;
   $strMainPrefix      = "";
   $bAltsHaveMains      = true;
   $strAltPrefix      = "Main:";
   // Check for impossible combination first
   if( ( ( !$bMainsHaveMains ) && ( !$bAltsHaveMains ) ) ||

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Tue Aug 14, 2007 8:53

Yups :)


Return to “EQRoster”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron