Page 1 of 1

EQPlayers Import ...

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 18:56
by Tanliel
Have you tried to do an import lately?
Here's what I'm getting:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /xxxxxxxxxx/eqroster/form_character_modify.php on line 627

Any ideas?

Cheers!

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 23:59
by GamePlayHeaven
I'll take a look at it...

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:12
by GamePlayHeaven
The error handling at this spot is an error itself :)

What is really going wrong is a page error tho.
The url request (import) gives this page:

The page cannot be displayed
Explanation:There is a problem with the page you are trying to reach and it cannot be displayed.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Try the following:

Refresh page: Search for the page again by clicking the Refresh button. The timeout may have occurred due to Internet congestion.
Check spelling: Check that you typed the Web page address correctly. The address may have been mistyped.
Access from a link: If there is a link to the page you are looking for, try accessing the page from that link.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Technical Information (for support personnel)

Error Code: 403 Forbidden. The ISA Server denied the specified Uniform Resource Locator (URL). (12202)


Yet when I copy and paste the url into my browser, it works fine.
I think I'm running into proxy crap, so I'll take another look at it tonight when I get home.

Does it go wrong for all imports for you? Or just some?
Batch import still works right?

Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:38
by GamePlayHeaven
The bug is the EQPlayers object used to check for errors. It doesn't exist there.

If you look at the code around line 627, you'll see this:

Code: Select all

            // Check if the EQPlayers profile is anonymous
            if( $this->theEQPlayers->bAnonymous )
            {
               $strFooterMessage   = "<br />Anonymous EQPlayers profile, nothing to import...";
            }
            else if( $this->theEQPlayers->HasCharacterBeenUpdated() == false )
            {
               $strFooterMessage   = "<br />Empty EQPlayers profile, nothing to import...";
            }
            else
            {
               $strFooterMessage   = "<br />EQPlayers profile imported...";
            }


Just change it to this:

Code: Select all

            {
               $strFooterMessage   = "<br />EQPlayers profile imported...";
            }