New errors. mysql - fetch row

Put your EQRoster related questions/feedback/requests in here...
Forum rules
All the forums on this site are meant for either general or game specific discussions/questions/feedback.
This is NOT the place for spam, flames or fighting, and posts that don't follow this simple rule will be removed by the board moderator(s).

Enjoy our games, utils, tools and these forums...
Toboe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:03

New errors. mysql - fetch row

Postby Toboe » Wed Sep 06, 2006 17:34

Been using the roster for w awhile. now i get this error.

Using newest version.

Code: Select all

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/config.php on line 142

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/config.php:142) in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/includes/functions.inc on line 283


mysql 5.x
php 5.x


Same versions as before except i changed to apache 2 from lighttpd.


any ideas?

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Wed Sep 06, 2006 23:46

The second warning is popping up because of the first one, so let's not worry about that one :)

The first one seems to be originating from an SQL statement.
Could you try opening the config file and changing:

Code: Select all

select Password from Users where UserName =
to

Code: Select all

select Password from `Users` where UserName =
(Adding the 2 single quotes around Users)

Let me know if that fixed it, because if it does, I will have to change this all thru the roster.

Toboe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:03

Postby Toboe » Thu Sep 07, 2006 1:08

Nope, Didn't work.

edit ok I changed the php a bit to.


Code: Select all

//$aResult   = mysql_fetch_row( $nResult )
if ($row = mysql_fetch_row($nResult)) {
           return $row;
        }    
else {
           print (mysql_error());;
}



and got this returned.


Code: Select all

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/config.php on line 146
Table 'eqroster.Users' doesn't exist
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/config.php:146) in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/includes/functions.inc on line 283



so let me check the database.

mmmk fixed. one thing though

Code: Select all

 The "KeysAndFlag" Table could not be renamed to "Keys"!
(1017) Can't find file: './eqroster/KeysAndFlag.frm' (errno: 2)
The "BoT_Flag" Table could not be renamed to "PoS_Askr_Quest"!
(1017) Can't find file: './eqroster/BoT_Flag.frm' (errno: 2)
The "Research" Field could not be added to the "TradeSkills" Table!
Query used: ALTER TABLE `TradeSkills` ADD `Research` smallint(3) NOT NULL default '0' AFTER `Pottery`
(1146) Table 'eqroster.TradeSkills' doesn't exist
The "Tinkering" Field could not be added to the "TradeSkills" Table!
Query used: ALTER TABLE `TradeSkills` ADD `Tinkering` smallint(3) NOT NULL default '0' AFTER `Tailoring`
(1146) Table 'eqroster.TradeSkills' doesn't exist
The Field "EMailAddress" could not be modified!
Query used: "ALTER TABLE `Users` MODIFY `EMailAddress` varchar(100) NOT NULL default ''
(1146) Table 'eqroster.Users' doesn't exist



from the update tables. I also noticed I had to change the Users in the config to users. mysql is being really dumb with the names. most likely due to the fact thast *nix operating systems are 100% case sensitive. this seems to afect alot of things.

IE all db tables are in lower. but the queries are in upper/lower


edit.


Just confirmed this, had to change Users to users in the class user login.inc in order to be able to login. cannot connect to the table when it was Users


edit 2.

spoke to soon on fixing it.

Code: Select all

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/form_guildtool_update.php on line 581
Table 'eqroster.characters' doesn't exist



that tabl eis there...


and on the main page there is a loading.... image it never goes anywhere but that page.

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Thu Sep 07, 2006 4:17

All tables names should have caps... So it should be Users and Characters.
If it's not, then something went wrong with the update :(
I checked the update_tables.php, but caps seem to be ok in there.

Can you make sure the table names are as follows:
Characters
DoD_Flags
DoN_Flags
GoD_Flags
Keys
OoW_CoA
PoP_Tier_1_Flags
PoP_Tier_2_Flags
PoP_Tier_3_Flags
PoP_Tier_4_Flags
PoS_Askr_Quest
SSRA_Emperor_Key
TradeSkills
Users
Veeshans_Peak_Key
Vex_Thal_Key


I don't know where the 2 .frm errors are comming from, as those 2 files don't exist.


:: The "KeysAndFlag" Table could not be renamed to "Keys"!
:: The "BoT_Flag" Table could not be renamed to "PoS_Askr_Quest"!
Ignore these ones, they're ok.. It just means that they have already been renamed.

::(1017) Can't find file: './eqroster/KeysAndFlag.frm' (errno: 2)
::(1017) Can't find file: './eqroster/BoT_Flag.frm' (errno: 2)
These have me baffled.... Somehow I think they are related to the above 2 errors, but I've never seen them before...

::The "Research" Field could not be added to the "TradeSkills" Table!
::The "Tinkering" Field could not be added to the "TradeSkills" Table!
::The Field "EMailAddress" could not be modified!
These are all related to the table not being in Caps.

Did you by any chance use phpMyAdmin (or any other tool) to backup your database, and then restore it?

I've seen the BackUp procedure remove all casings, that's why I ask...

Toboe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:03

Postby Toboe » Thu Sep 07, 2006 10:55

any time I insert tables or databases the revert from caps to lower case. But I can try it again.


ok go tthem all like they need to be. Now I just need to fix the loading thing. it just doesn;t change from loading....


mmmmk it seems to have been fixed. We will see though.

thanks


ok new issues.


Couldn't select data for char '145:Tumdayil'! (Table 'eqroster.PoS_Askr_Quest' doesn't exist)



Looked in the sql and couldnt find it. including in the install guide sql. this shows up when i click into a character.

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Thu Sep 07, 2006 23:01

Run the update_tables.php script again...
I think it didn't do a couple a steps because of the Casings in the table names.

Toboe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:03

Postby Toboe » Fri Sep 08, 2006 8:10

Code: Select all

 The "LastOn" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "FlowingThought" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Epic" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The Field "Race" has been succesfully modified...
The Field "Gender" has been succesfully modified...
The Field "GLP" has been succesfully modified...
The "PoP_Tier_1_Flags" Table was already present...
The "PoP_Tier_2_Flags" Table was already present...
The "PoP_Tier_3_Flags" Table was already present...
The "PoP_Tier_4_Flags" Table was already present...
The "GoD_Flags" Table was already present...
The old flags had already been imported into the PoP tables...
The old Flag fields (BoT_Flag, PoJ_Trial_Flag and PoT_Flag) had already been dropped from the "KeysAndFlags" Table...
The "KeysAndFlag" Table had already been renamed to "Keys"...
The "BoT_Flag" Table could not be renamed to "PoS_Askr_Quest"!
(1017) Can't find file: './eqroster/BoT_Flag.frm' (errno: 2)
The "Research" Field was already present in the "TradeSkills" Table...
The "Tinkering" Field was already present in the "TradeSkills" Table...
The Field "EMailAddress" has been succesfully modified...
The "DoN_Flags" Table was already present...
The "PoTime_Time_Phased_Quintessence" Field was already present in the "PoP_Tier_4_Flags" Table...
The "HP" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Mana" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "AC" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Regen" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Atk" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Str" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Sta" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Agi" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Dex" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Wis" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Int" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Cha" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "PR" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "MR" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "DR" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "FR" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "CR" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The Field "AA" has been succesfully modified...
The "CoD_Carprin_Event" Field was already present in the "PoP_Tier_2_Flags" Table...
The Field "GLP" has been succesfully modified...
The "DoD_Spells" Table was already present...
The "OoW_CoA" Table was already present...
The "Keeper_of_the_Altar" Field was already present in the "GoD_Flags" Table...
The "Ixt_Hsek_Syat" Field was already present in the "GoD_Flags" Table...
The "High_Priest_Nkosi_Bakari" Field was already present in the "GoD_Flags" Table...
The "EQPlayersCharID" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The "Endurance" Field was already present in the "Characters" Table...
The Field "Class" has been succesfully modified...
The Field "Religion" has been succesfully modified...
The "DoD_Spells" Table had already been renamed to "DoD_Flags"...
The "Freeing_an_Elder" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "Orb_of_Subversion" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "A_Plea_for_Help" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "Trailing_Longshadow" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "Confronting_a_Traitor" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "The_Search_for_Coral" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "Learning_the_Power" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "Discover_the_Secret" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "Taking_Control" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "The_Mines" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "Lost_Caverns" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "The_Hive" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "The_Korlach" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...
The "The_Rescue" Field was already present in the "DoD_Flags" Table...



it is still erroring on that table.

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Sat Sep 09, 2006 0:26

Can you make a backup of your eqroster database (with phpMyAdmin), zip it and mail it to me at eqroster@gameplayheaven.com ?

I will fix it here manually

Toboe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:03

Postby Toboe » Fri Sep 15, 2006 15:39

Sorry for late response./ I will.

Toboe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:03

Postby Toboe » Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:22

Did you get my email?

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:36

I never got anything :(

Could you send it again and put EQRoster in the subject?
That should make sure it gets filtered into the correct folder on incomming.

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Fri Oct 13, 2006 23:52

Did you resend it?
Because I never got it if you did, not sure what's happening :(

Toboe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:03

Postby Toboe » Fri Jan 19, 2007 1:18

yea, sorry its taken this long to get bwck with you. had no internet =/


I sent it several times using both my msn and domain email addresses.


Ill check out your new version and report to you.









a few things I need to ask first. Is the new version php5 and mysql5 compatible? the older version was always giving

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: UserName in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/form.php on line 14

Notice: Undefined index: Password in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/form.php on line 15

Notice: Undefined index: SortOrder in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/form.php on line 16

Notice: Undefined index: SortDirection in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/form.php on line 17

Notice: Undefined index: ShowAlts in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/form.php on line 18

Notice: Undefined index: ClassFilter in /var/www/vhosts/gamelibraryonline.com/httpdocs/apocalypse/eqroster/form.php on line 19


i always just overrid it with turning off display errors.

Im also wondering if you coul dpossibly write some sort of plugin to integrae this with vBulletin. atleast just the user database so users wouldnt have to resiter and login twice.

User avatar
GamePlayHeaven
Site Admin
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:50

Postby GamePlayHeaven » Wed Jan 24, 2007 0:49

It should work with PHP5, because I always test with 4 and 5.

Good news on the integration front, I am finally working on a way to use your forums/site login to validate your roster user :)

And a colleague is looking at using it for vanguard, so I will be assisting with that conversion as well.


Return to “EQRoster”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron